OAKLAND UNIVERSITY: OU to welcome Aeolus Quartet, clarinetist Franklin Cohen for Jan. 20 concert

Oakland University issued the following announcement on Jan. 3.

The award-winning Aeolus Quartet will be joined by revered clarinetist Franklin Cohen, former principal of the Cleveland Orchestra, for a concert at 3 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 20 at Varner Recital Hall on the campus of Oakland University.

The program features Mozart’s masterful Clarinet Quintet, as well as an early Beethoven Quartet, Op. 18, No. 3 in D major, and American composer Ben Johnston’s String Quartet No. 4, Variations on “Amazing Grace.” The concert is presented by the Chamber Music Society of Detroit in partnership with OU’s School of Music, Theatre and Dance and is made possible in part with generous sponsorship support from the Flagstar Foundation.

Tickets are $10 for students, $30 for the general public and $25 for seniors, and are available by phone at 313-335-3300 or online at www.CMSDetroit.org or www.startickets.com.

Original source can be found here.

Source: Oakland University 

Want to get notified whenever we write about Oakland University ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Oakland University, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Oakland University

More News

Metro Business Network